• 0

Sibelius, Jean: Symphonies Nos. 6 and 7 in Full Score/partitur

0 out of 5

463,00 kr

Slut hos förlaget.(Leveranstid osäker!)

Beställningsvara, leveranstid mellan 1-2 veckor


The music of composer Jean Sibelius (1865 1957) is often credited with helping Finland form a national identity in its struggle for independence from Russia. Inspired by nature and Nordic mythology, his works include seven symphonies as well as tone poems and choral music. Symphony No. 6 in D Minor, Op. 104, is a “poem within the framework of a symphony,” and Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105, is a one-movement “symphonic fantasy.” Conductor Osma Vänskä, a noted interpreter of the composer’s music, observed that “Number Six is autobiographical. An aging man feels his own incapacity. The ideals are there, but he cannot reach them. The Seventh forms a pair with the Sixth,but it is not autobiographical. Number Seven is sacred music.” Reprinted from authoritative sources, this edition offers musicians and music lovers a sturdy, single volume of Sibelius’s last symphonies.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,40 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Sibelius, Jean: Symphonies Nos. 6 and 7 in Full Score/partitur”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?