• 0

Jazz, Blues & Ragtime Traditional fiddle music from around the world (Bok + online audio files)

0 out of 5

248,00 kr

1 i lager (kan restnoteras)

Artikelnr: BH13894 Kategorier: , , Taggar: , , ,


Selected and arranged by Edeward Huws Jones

The full range of traditional fiddle repertoire is now at your fingertips! Using these generous collections, you can create your own ceilidh, barn dance, jazz club or Sarajevo street-café. Some of this music is familiar, some more exotic, but all of it is absolutely authentic, faithfully arranged and, above all, hugely enjoyable.

Each title in the series is available in two formats: the Violin Edition (with an optional easy violin part and guitar chords); or the Complete Edition, which also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is hugely flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles.

Edward Huws Jones has travelled extensively researching fiddle-playing traditions. In each book he explains the background of the particular musical style, giving his own suggestions for a lively performance.


Good Morning Glues
Makin’ Whoopee
The Entertainer
Lullaby of Birdland
House of the Rising Sun
Number Twelve Train
The Fascinator
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
Paragon Rag
Frankie and Johnny
Tuxedo Junction
Take Five

Difficulty: intermediate

Mer information

Vikt0.35 kg


Det finns inga produktrecensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera “Jazz, Blues & Ragtime Traditional fiddle music from around the world (Bok + online audio files)”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?