• 0

Peer Gynt – Grieg ( op. 46 & 55 )

0 out of 5

188,00 kr

1 i lager

Artikelnr: ED9033 Kategorier: , ,


Suite No.1 opus 46

Suite No.2 opus 55


In 1888 Grieg arranged four pieces from his incidental music for Ibsen’s verse drama Peer Gynt to form an orchestral suite (Op. 46). This was followed in 1891 by a second orchestral suite (Op. 55) again comprising 4 pieces. Both suites quickly became established in the concert repertoire and contributed significantly to Grieg’s international fame. He made piano arrangements of both suites and published them simultaneously with the orchestral suites in 1888 and 1893. Grieg subsequently made further
adjustments in the piano pieces: shortening some, for example ‘Morning’, and expanding others like ‘The Death of Åse’. Overall, Grieg reduces the dramatic orchestral conception in favour of a more intimate expression and more restrained effects.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Peer Gynt – Grieg ( op. 46 & 55 )”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?