• 0

Field, John: Klaviersonaten / piano sonatas (urtext)

0 out of 5

383,00 kr

1 i lager (kan restnoteras)

Artikelnr: HN338 Kategorier: , , Etiketter: , , , ,


ed.: Robin Langley

John Field, a pupil of Muzio Clementi, was in his day a celebrated pianist, credited with almost legendary skill. The Irish piano virtuoso and composer is principally known for his “Nocturnes,” a genre later adopted by Chopin, yet the four piano sonatas in this volume also deserve the highest respect. Since no autographs of them survive, all the important prints issued during Field’s lifetime have been consulted for this Henle Urtext edition. Copies with extensive handwritten annotations by the composer have served as our primary source. Editor Robin Langley’s preface provides information about the sources of the sonatas, answers questions concerning rhythmic execution, and places Field in the historical context of the piano music of his time, making this edition especially valuable.


  1. Sonata In E flat Op.1 No.1
  2. Sonata In A Op.1 No.2
  3. Sonata In C Minor Op.1 No.3
  4. Sonata In B

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,40 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Field, John: Klaviersonaten / piano sonatas (urtext)”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?