• 0

Angela Hewitt’s Bach Book for Piano

0 out of 5

278,00 kr

1 i lager (kan restnoteras)

Artikelnr: 9780851626253 Kategorier: , , , Etiketter: ,



B. Dean: Prélude and Chorale
J.S. Bach: Herzlich tut mich verlangen
K. Schwertsik: Fantaisa & Fuga, op. 105
R. Holloway: Partitina: on the opening notes of J.S. Bach’s ”Goldberg” bass
J.S. Bach: O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde gross
Y. Wyner: Fantasia on BACH
J.S. Bach: Wenn wir in höchsten Nöten sein
J.S. Bach: Das alte Jahr vergangen ist
D. Muldowney: Fantasia on BACH
E. Kats-Chernin: Bach Study
J.S. Bach: Alle Menschen müssen sterben


For many years now, the internationally acclaimed pianist Angela Hewitt has been firmly established as one of the leading interpreters of J.S. Bach’s music on the piano through her concerts and award winning recordings. For this unique collection, Angela has commissioned vibrant contributions from a selection of leading international contemporary composers including Elena Kats-Chernin, Brett Dean, Robin Holloway, Dominic Muldowney and Yehudi Wyner. Each piece presents an homage to J.S Bach alongside beloved transcriptions from Herbert Howells and William Walton. Aimed at the intermediate to advanced pianist, this collection also includes two transcriptions of chorale preludes by Angela Hewitt herself.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,50 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Angela Hewitt’s Bach Book for Piano”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?