• 0

Albéniz, Isaac: Suite espagnole for Piano Opus 47

0 out of 5

218,00 kr

1 i lager

Artikelnr: ED5068 Kategorier: , , Taggar: ,


ed.: Lothar Lechner

Isaac Albéniz’s first Suite espagnole, op. 47, composed in 1886 (a second suite was to follow in 1889), belongs, as the title suggests, to that part of his work coloured by folk-music and nationalistic elements. With its eight dance movements the work refers musically to Spanish towns and landscapes. The individual pieces differ considerably as far as the technical demands made on the performer are concerned. Taken as a whole they represent the composer’s characteristically recognizable preference for large sonorous chords, for guitar-like tremolo sounds and for rhythmic and harmonic effects taken from folk-music.


Granada (Serenata F major)
Cataluña (Curranda G minor)
Sevilla (Sevillanas G major)
Cadiz (Saeta D-flat major)
Asturias (Leyenda G minor)
Aragon (Fantasia F major)
Castilla (Seguidillas F-sharp major)
Cuba (Notturno E-flat major)

Mer information

Vikt0.40 kg


Det finns inga produktrecensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera “Albéniz, Isaac: Suite espagnole for Piano Opus 47”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?