• 0

Holst, Gustav: The Planets (partitur)

0 out of 5

426,00 kr

Beställningsvara, leveranstid mellan 1-2 veckor


Full score

Among the most popular and important modern British composers, Gustav Holst (1874 1934) was a true eccentric, given to odd enthusiasms and mystical musings. His spectacular symphonic suite The Planets, first performed in 1918, established hisinternational reputation and remains a staple of the orchestral repertoire to this day.Scored for huge orchestral forces and a wordless chorus, the work is divided into seven movements, the music of each embodying the astrological and mysticalqualities of a different planet. From the ominous, relentless march of “Mars, the Bringer of War” to the robust festivities of “Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity” and the weird, unearthly hush of “Neptune, the Mystic,” the emotional sweep andinnovative techniques of the suite have delighted and thrilled its vast audience ever since its spectacular debut. Musicians and music lovers alike will want to own this authoritative, attractively published and inexpensive full score.Reprint of theGoodwin & Tabb, Ltd., London, 1921 edition.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,70 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”Holst, Gustav: The Planets (partitur)”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?