• 0

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Piano Quartets KV 478 and KV 493 (urtext)

0 out of 5

540,00 kr

Leveranstid 1-5 vardagar

1 i lager (kan restnoteras)



It is hardly imaginable today, but the Viennese public of Mozart’s time was unable to appreciate the beauties of Mozart’s Piano Quartet K. 478. It was not accustomed to the dramatic g minor character – especially of the first movement – coming from this composer. And thus it came about that the publisher Hoffmeister refused to print any further quartets; after K. 478, Mozart wrote only the E flat major Quartet K. 493, although a series of six works had originally been planned. What a pity! Today the two piano quartets rank among the landmarks of Mozartian chamber music and continue to enjoy a great status.


Mer information

Vikt0.65 kg


Det finns inga produktrecensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera “Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Piano Quartets KV 478 and KV 493 (urtext)”
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?