• 0

Roussel, Albert – Joueurs de flûte op. 27 for Flute and Piano (urtext)

0 out of 5

263,00 kr

1 i lager (kan restnoteras)


The stimulus for this work, composed in 1924, was given by the French flautist Louis Fleury, who also gave the first performance of the work. The four single pieces “Pan”, “Tityre”, “Krishna” and “Monsieur de la Péjaudie” (a character of a novel by Henri de Régnier) attempt to depict the nature of these imaginary flautists from mythology, religion and literature. Their specific cast is given by the sophisticated rhythm and striking harmony. It is fitting that this charming work has recently been enjoying increasing popularity.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,3 kg
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?