• 0

Schubert, Franz: Impromptus Op.90 – D 899 Op. post. 142 – D 935 (urtext)

0 out of 5

179,00 kr

Beställningsvara, leveranstid mellan 1-2 veckor

Artikelnr: BA9648 Kategorier: , , Etiketter: , ,


ed.: Dürr, Walther

In autumn 1827 Schubert composed eight ”Impromptus” for publication as a complete collection by Haslinger in Vienna. When the plan fell through, Schubert offered his ”Impromptus” to Schott as pieces which ”could be issued individually or all four together”. The name of the works probably originated from the publisher Haslinger and Schubert also used it for his collection published later as op. posth. 142. The lyrical-romantic works are suitable for advanced piano students and have the character of sonata movements. Robert Schumann who regarded them as parts of a four-movement sonata, drew attention to the second collection published by Diabelli in 1839 in his review.

For the first time this scholarly-critical Urtext edition presents the musical text of the ”New Schubert Edition” in new engraving and with optimum page-turns. The fingering takes essential aspects of performance practice of Schubert’s time as well as performance on the modern concert grand piano into consideration.
A detailed foreword, suggestions for performance and notes on the evaluation of the primary sources complete the edition.

– Scholarly-critical editions based on the Urtext of the New Schubert Edition, taking all known sources into account
– Newly engraved editions with optimum page-turns
– With fingering and suggestions for performance (Ger/Eng) by Mario Aschauer
– With a detailed foreword (Ger/Eng) and critical commentary (Eng)

Mario Aschauer
studied piano, historical keyboard instruments, conducting and musicology in Linz, Salzburg and Vienna. He performs as a soloist and chamber musician, with groups including the Austrian Calamus Consort, presenting a wide-ranging repertoire on fortepiano, harpsichord and organ.

Ytterligare information

Vikt0,45 kg
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?