• 0

Hegel, Martin (ed.): Dowland for Guitar

0 out of 5

263,00 kr

2 i lager (kan restnoteras)

Artikelnr: ED22743 Kategorier: , , Taggar: , , ,


24 Transcriptions

This collection provides a fantastic introduction to the works of John Dowland, containing the easiest of his compositions, arranged in their order of difficulty. Dowland ranks among the outstanding figures in the history of 16th- and 17th-century European lute music.

Martin Hegel arranged the works originally composed for lute so that they can now be played on the guitar at an intermediate level. The edition is suited for both teaching and playing in one’s spare time.

Dowland for Guitar is part of the Schott Guitar Classic series. The editor Martin Hegel is dedicated to expanding the guitar repertoire in a varied and sensible way and making popular works of music history accessible even to guitar players at an intermediate level. His transcriptions, ranging from easy to intermediate, are perfectly adapted to the characteristics of the guitar. They present an opportunity to guitar players to experience classics and masterpieces on their own instrument: be it contrapuntal masterpieces by Johann Sebastian Bach and symphonic music by Mozart – or be it lute music from the Renaissance era.



Mr. Dowland’s Midnight
Orlando sleepeth
Mrs. Winter’s Jump
Mrs. Nichols’ Almain
What if a day
Tarleton’s Resurrection
My Lord Willoughby’s Welcome Home
Fortune my foe
Come away
The King of Denmark’s Galliard
Captain Cavendish’s Galliard
Round battle Galliard
The shoemaker’s wife (A Toy)
Mrs. White’s Nothing
Mrs. Vaux Galliard
Lady Leighton’s Almain
Hasellwood’s Galliard
Lord Strang’s March
Dowland’s Galliard
Melancholy Galliard
My Landy Hunsdon’s Puffe (Allemande)
The Frog Galliard
Sir John Smith his Almain
Difficulty:easy to intermediate

Mer information

Vikt0.35 kg
Behöver du hjälp med köpet?